Reset – Day 3

I’m glad to report that I am not feeling too terrible. My sleep was not stellar, I woke up around 4:30A and my mind just started racing so I couldn’t get back to sleep. I finally did, but too close to alarm time so I woke feeling groggy. I did my stretches and got the blood pumping and I feel more alive at the moment, though still kinda tired.

The anxiety I have about this whole process is still quite pronounced. I don’t know why I am so nervous. I mean, I don’t know what exactly he’s going to make me do, but I know it will be hard and that I only have to survive for 30 minutes and that I have successfully done this many times before. Unfortunately, knowing all these things to be true have not stopped me feeling like I’m going to shit my pants non stop in the hour leading up to show time. It doesn’t help that I had Indian food last night.

On a happier note, even though it has only been 2 whole workouts, I already feel a little stronger, certainly more confident. I’m proud of myself for tackling this challenge.

I am extremely glad that I do not have to wake up to an alarm or work out tomorrow. I did sign up for a free intro Pilates class before all this other stuff started, so I’ll still show up for that on Sunday. I’m not too worried. Pilates is not HIIT and if anything it might help with recovery.

P.S. Here are my orthopedic clown shoes, per request 🙂 The are already dirty, because I am outside too much, apparently.

One thought on “Reset – Day 3

  1. Ha, you feel like you’re going to shit your pants because you’re not in control and that terrifies you. I’ve done enough therapy to make am educated guess about that and how it perhaps goes back to some younger years stuff. Look at how well you’re handling it though, whoo! Haha on the Indian food thing, sounds delicious. Ah, the shoes don’t look too bad. You legit had me expecting something closer to actual bowling or clown shoes 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment